

University of Calcutta Department of Journalism and Mass Communication P.G. Diploma in Media Studies: Film & Television (Session 2017 -2018)

List of eligible candidates selected provisionally through **Written Admission Test** held on 27th August 2017 for admission to the above mentioned course.

Number of Seats: 35

Admission: From September 7, 2017 to September 12, 2017 during office hours.

All relevant testimonials/documents (Mark sheets, SC,ST,PH certificate) have to be submitted in original at the time of admission for necessary verification as per rules.

Subject to fulfillment of all other conditions enrollment from will be supplied only on production of a single crossed Bank Draft/ Banker's Cheque of Rs. 15,000/- (Rupees Fifteen thousand only)(Tuition fee Rs. 15,000/-) drawn in favour of P.G. Diploma Course in Media Studies: Film & Television, C.U. payable at KOLKATA.

Payment in any other form will not be accepted. Examination fees will be collected at the time of examination separately. Classes will commence on September 13, 2017 at 12.30p.m.

Category – General (24 Seats)

Category – General (24 Seats)					
Sl. No.	Roll No.	Name of the Applicants	Marks obtained	Remarks	
01.	9	DeblinaPyne	38		
02.	1	ShilpiMondal	38		
03.	31	SudeshnaDey	35		
04.	34	SusmitBanik	35		
05.	17	Rima Biswas	35		
06.	11	AnkitaAcharjee	34		
07.	38	Kuntal Mukherjee	34		
08.	48	Sammani Sarkar	33		
09.	20	PoulamiSengupta	32		
10.	27	Ratnadeep Roy	32	SC	
11.	26	Rohit Singh	32		
12.	47	Rajeev Newar	32		
13.	3	Apurba Bag	32		
14.	40	Ayan Das	31		
15.	4	Arpan Sengupta	31		
16.	42	Ratul Shaw	31		
17.	51	Tanmoy Sarkar	30		
18.	33	ManjeeraSanyal	30		
19.	36	RohitashaMitra	30		
20.	14	MainakSamaddar	30		
21.	46	Indrani Dutta	30	SC	
22.	5	Ishita Mukherjee	29		
23.	52	PaushaliSaha	28		
24.	12	Rejman Khan	28		

Category – SC (8 Seats) (six are vacant due to non-availability of application)

Sl. No.	Roll No.	Name of the Applicants	Marks obtained	Remarks
1.	13	Asoke Kumar Adak	25	
2.	29	SudiptaMiddya	17	

³ seats (ST - 2, PH - 1) are vacant.

Waiting List

Admission from the waiting list is subject to the vacancy created due to non-filling up of seats from the firstprovisional selection list. The admission for these vacant seats will be filled up through counselling on 14.09.2017. The students are hereby requested to bring their all original testimonials by 11.30 am at the Department of Journalism and Mass Communication, University of Calcutta.

Sl. No.	Roll No.	Name of the Applicants	Marks obtained	Remarks
1	45	SurajitGoswami	28	
2	23	Argha Mukherjee	28	
3	32	AnushreeGanguly	27	
4	35	Raju Ghosh	26	
5	44	Monojit Mukherjee	26	
6	53	RimiSadhukhan	25	
7	30	Shyamasri Chatterjee	25	
8	2	PayelGanguly	25	
9	19	Ruchira Nag	25	
10	37	Sunanda Mukherjee	24	
11	25	Ispsita Ray	24	
12	22	NowasArif (OBC- A)	22	
13	41	SouvikMitra	22	
14	18	Gautam Das	21	
15	50	Arab Ali Gazi (OBC - B)	21	
16	8	SiyaDey	21	
17	39	AvijeetKar	19	
18	24	AsishMondal	18	
19	28	Asmita Banerjee	14	

(Dr. ArindamBanik)

Secretary (Acting)
Faculty Council for Post Graduate Studies in
Education, Journalism and Library Science
University of Calcutta



University of Calcutta Department of Journalism and Mass Communication P.G. Diploma in Media Studies: Film & Television (Session 2017 -2018)

List of eligible candidates selected provisionally through **Interview** held on 31st August 2017 for admission to the above mentioned course.

Number of Seats: 20

Admission: From September 7, 2017 to September 12, 2017 during office hours.

All relevant testimonials/documents (Mark sheets, SC,ST,PH certificate) have to be submitted in original at the time of admission for necessary verification as per rules. Subject to fulfillment of all other conditions enrollment from will be supplied on production of a single crossed Bank Draft/ Banker's Cheque of Rs. 15,000/- (Rupees Fifteen thousand only)(Tuition fee Rs. 15,000/-) drawn in favour of P.G. Diploma Course in Media Studies: Film & Television, C.U. payable at KOLKATA.

Payment in any other form will not be accepted. Examination fees will be collected at the time of examination separately. Classes will commence on September 13, 2017 at 12.30p.m.

Category - General (14)

SL. No.	Roll No.	Name of the Applicant	Marks obtained	Remarks
1	MS-15	BartikaKarmakar	31	
2	MS-21	Anup Kumar Chakraborty	29.3	
3	MS-14	PritiSaha	28.6	
4	MS-01	Puja Chakraborty	28	
5	MS-13	Swonakshi Das	28	
6	MS-16	RumnaOjha	28	
7	MS-07	Arindam Pradhan	27.3	
8	MS-12	Arpita Chakraborty	27.3	
9	MS-19	Barsha Mahato	27	
10	MS-03	Madhumita Biswas	26.6	
11	MS-10	MadhuparnaDey	26.6	
12	MS-18	Purabi Jana	26	
13	MS-23	Sreetama Thakur	26	
14	MS-24	Arkajeet Banerjee	26	

6 seats (SC - 4, ST - 1, PH - 1) are vacant due to non-availability of application.

Waiting List

Admission from the waiting list is subject to the vacancy created due to non-filling up of seats from the firstprovisional selection list. The admission for these vacant seats will be filled up through counselling on 14.09.2017. The students are hereby requested to bring their all original testimonials by 11.30 am at the Department of Journalism and Mass Communication, University of Calcutta.

SL. No.	Roll No.	Name of the Applicant	Marks obtained	Remarks
1	MS-22	Rimisadhukhan	25.7	
2	MS-20	Sammani Sarkar	25.6	
3	MS-02	SiyaDey	25	
4	MS-09	PoulamiSengupta	25	
5	MS-05	Apurba Bag	22	

(Dr. ArindamBanik)
Secretary (Acting)
Faculty Council for Post Graduate Studies in Education, Journalism and Library Science
University of Calcutta