## **Department of Physics, University of Calcutta - RET 2017**

List of successful candidates for admission to the PhD course in Physics for the session beginning in 2017 along with assigned supervisors.

Name	Name of Assigned Guide
Poulami Mondal	Anirban Kundu & Dipankar Das
Chandan Das	Biswajit Ray
Somenath Pal	Abhijit Bhattacharyya
Sandipan Haldar	Sudipta Bandyopadhyay
Sourov kanthal	Sudipta Bandyopadhyay
Ajijul Haque	Debnarayan Jana
Bibhas Patra	Sourish Banerjee
Mrinmoy Karmakar	Subinay Dasgupta
Dipali Basak	Jayashree Saha
Ayan Kanti Pradhan	Salil Kumar Biswas
Kaushik Bhattacharya	Salil Kumar Biswas
Bhaskar Haldar	Sourish Banerjee
Arup Dutta	Gautam Gangopadhyay
Sanchari Bhattacharya	Anindya Datta
Sudeshna Ghosh	Debnarayan Jana
Pradip Manna	Sudipta Bandyopadhyay
Susmita Jana	Debnarayan Jana
Manirul Sk.	Gautam Gangopadhyay

Selected candidates are immediately requested to contact Head, Department of Physics, University of Calcutta.