

DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS UNIVERSITY OF CALCUTTA 92 A. P. C. ROAD KOLKATA 700 009

RET PHYSICS - 2020

List of candidates selected for admission to the Ph.D. course in Physics along with the assigned supervisors.

SL	Name	Name of the Assigned Supervisor
No		
1	Sutanu Das	Dr. Upendranath Nandi (Scottish Church College)
2	Sourav Kanthal	Dr. Sudipta Bandyopadhyay (CU)
		Joint-Supervisor: Prof. Tanusri Saha-Dasgupta
		(SNBNCBS)
		Associate-Supervisor: Prof. Anjan Barman
		(SNBNCBS)
3	Sayan Maity	Dr. Pradip Thakur (Netaji Nagar College)
4	Bivas Patra	Dr. Sourish Banerjee (CU)
5	Deep Mondal	Prof. Debnarayan Jana (CU)
6	Lipika Sarkar	Dr. Upendranath Nandi (Scottish Church College)
7	Pradip Manna	Dr. Sudipta Bandyopadhyay (C.U.)
		Joint-Supervisor: Dr. Aritra Banerjee (CU)

Head, Department of Physics