Final Merit List for RET Genetics 2020

For 8 vacant seats advertised for RET Genetics 2020, 8 candidates could be selected on the basis of written entrance and interview with regards to RET Genetics 2020 following the state government reservation criteria (see the merit list below). In the merit list we have tried to prepare a panel including more names than the exact number required for each category (~double than the actual vacancy, as per feasible), so that in case one selected candidate declines to join, the next best candidate can be called for absorbing the seat.

Merit list for RET Genetics 2020 (as per ranking)

For 1 seat earmarked for ST

None found suitable (Sudipta Naskar was selected for the seat as the 3rd best candidate from the SC list for this seat following the rules and regulations of State Government reservation policies)

Panel For 3 seats earmarked for unreserved candidates:

- 1. Tithi Dutta (Selected)
- 2. Arpan Saha (Selected)
- 3. Sanatan Ghosh (Selected)
- 4. Sanjay Bajpai
- 5. Yengkhom Ghanapriya Devi
- 6. Anjitha C. P.

Panel For 2 seats earmarked for SC candidates:

1. Ritisri Mondal (Selected)

2. Chitralekha Roy (Selected)

3. Sudipta Naskar (We considered **Sudipta Naskar**, the 3rd best candidate from this list for the ST seat following the rules and regulations of State Government reservation policies)

4. Ratnadeep Halder

For 1 seat earmarked for OBCA candidate:

1. Piya Rahaman (Selected)

For 1 seat earmarked for OBCB candidate:

1. Sanjib Patra (Selected)

2. Pradip Mitra (stand by)

No panel (with extra names) was created for seats earmarked for OBCA and ST because, for lack of suitable candidates

Head Department of Genetics University of Calcutta